Summit 2015

The Education Reform Summit – 9th July 2015, London

Our Education Reform Summit was a great success with a gathering of the top UK education leaders, policy makers and reformers on the 9th July 2015 in London. Hosted by The Education Foundation in partnership with the Mayor of London, we brought together participants from across the UK, Europe, USA and around the world to explore and shape the future of Britain’s education system.

The Education Reform Summit was also preceded on the 8th July by a Number 10 Downing Street roundtable with some of our high profile speakers including Andreas Schleicher, Michael Teutsch, Vicky Beer and Richard Culatta.


Media coverage and highlights

Flickr photo highlights from the Education Reform Summit are available here and a Storify summary of the social media coverage of the Summit are here

We were delighted to are also delighted to have news coverage of the Education Reform Summit from:

Key speakers

A world class line up of speakers and contributors were at the 2015 summit including:

  • Nick Gibb MP, Minister of State for Schools, Department for Education
  • Tristram Hunt MP, Shadow Secretary of State for Education
  • Andreas Schleicher, Director for Education and Skills & Special Advisor on Education Policy to the Secretary-General, OECD
  • Richard Culatta, Director of the Office of Educational Technology, US Department of Education
  • Munira Mirza, Deputy Mayor of London for Education and Culture, Greater London Authority
  • Michael Teutsch, Head of the Country Analysis Unit, Directorate General for Education and Culture, European Commission
  • Gill Clipson, Deputy CEO, Association of Colleges
  • Charlie Taylor, CEO, National College for Teaching and Leadership
  • Sean Harford, National Director of Schools Policy, OfSTED
  • Vicky Beer CBE, Chair, National Teaching Schools Council & Executive Headteacher, Ashton on Mersey School
  • Emma Knights, CEO, National Governors Association
  • Liam Nolan, CEO & Executive Headteacher, Perry Beeches Academy Trust
  • Patsy Kane, Executive Headteacher, The Education and Leadership Trust
  • Toby Salt, CEO, Ormiston Academies Trust
  • Brian Lightman, General Secretary, ASCL
  • Russell Hobby, General Secretary, NAHT
  • Lord Andrew Adonis, Author & Education reformer
  • Ruth Whymark, Headteacher, Cranmer Primary School
  • Ian Comfort, CEO, Academies Enterprise Trust
  • Seamus Oates, Executive Principal, TBAP Trust
  • Geraldine Davies, Principal, UCL Academy
  • Damian Mcbeath, Principal, ARK Conway Primary Academy

Sponsors and partners

We were delighted that the Greater London Authority and Mayor of London as partners in the 2015 Education Reform Summit. We also had the following organisations sponsoring the Summit: